To create a QR Code of a saved design or using a URL link from a website, such as an online ordering website, while in the editing software, select the QR Codes option in the upper left.

A list of different QR Code options will be displayed.

The "Saved Design" option will provide a list of designs saved in your account. To use this option, select the design you want to create the QR Code for, then select the gray colored 'Get QR Code' button on the bottom of the pop up box.

This will create the QR Code for the selected design and automatically place the QR Code image on to the design area. The image can then be adjusted on the menu design area similar to any other graphic.

The "Website", "Online Ordering" or "Facebook" choices will give you the option to paste any URL link into the field and create a QR Code for that link. After clicking on that option, paste the URL link you want to use. Then select the gray "Get QR Code" button at the bottom of the pop up box.

This will create the QR Code for the URL link and automatically place the QR Code image on to the design area. The image can then be adjusted on the menu design area similar to any other graphic.

After a QR Code is created from within the app, they will be stored in the 'My QR Code' area, where you can manage and edit your codes. Each code will have the name of the saved design or the custom URL as the name of the QR Code, to help differentiate between them.

Hover your mouse over any QR Code saved there, and press the three red dots that appear to see further options for that specific QR Code.

Preview - allows you to see what is linked to the QR Code, when the code is scanned

Edit - allows you to choose an entirely new design to be displayed when the code is scanned. (This option will replace the current design)

Download - allows you to download and save the QR Code as an image to your computer for personal use

Delete - allows you to remove the QR Code completely from your saved codes, but the code will continue to work if it is displayed elsewhere

When making changes to your menu, you will be given the option to update the QR Code when you exit the menu. See the image below-

Clicking the red 'Update Online' button will sync the changes made to your menu, to your QR Code. Clicking the white 'Not Now' button will skip the sync option, and your QR Code will NOT reflect your recent changes.

Questions or concerns? Contact our Customer Success team by Clicking Here

Upgrade your account to a premium member and take advantage of these features by Clicking Here

Did this answer your question?