As long as you are signed into your account, the v3 software saves automatically as you are working on the design. You can also manually save it.

To manually save the design -

1.) Select the FILE option in the upper left.
2.) Select the SAVE option from the drop down list.
3.) Once the saving completes, you can exit the design or continue working on it.

To exit -

1.) Select the FILE option in the upper left.
2.) Select the EXIT option from the drop down list.

Did this answer your question?